School Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday, Jan 2
    • Chick-fil-A Night ( 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 4
    • PTO Meeting 9:30 AMPark View
    Thursday, Jan 5
    • 8 Basketball 4:00 PMAway - Southeast
    • Third Grade Laptop Parent Meeting 5:30 PMRRES
    Friday, Jan 6
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMRRES
    Saturday, Jan 7
    • 8 Basketball Tournament At N Rowan
    Monday, Jan 9
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PMMooresville Chick Fil A
    Wednesday, Jan 11
    • Class Picture day
    • 8Girls BBall Tournament CHANGED: This event has been changed. 5:00 PM@ North Rowan
    Thursday, Jan 12
    • 5th Grade Math Proof of Concept Test
    • 8Boys BBall Tournament CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PM@ Knox
    Friday, Jan 13
    • All Pro Dad Breakfast
    Monday, Jan 16
    • MLK Holiday-No School
    • No School
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School for Students - MLK Day
    Tuesday, Jan 17
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 18
    • 2nd Quarter ELA EOQ for 3rd Grade
    • ELA EOQ
    • Third Grade ELA EOQ
    Thursday, Jan 19
    • 2nd Quarter Math EOQ for 3rd Grade
    • Math EOQ
    • Third Grade Math EOQ
    • PTSO Fundraiser: Spirit Night at The Push Cart (former Side Door Deli) 3:00 PM to 9:00 PMThe Push Cart (Former Side Door Deli)
    • 7th grade mandatory concussion and parent meeting 6:00 PMMMS Cafeteria
    Friday, Jan 20
    • End of 2nd Quarter
    • End of 2nd Quarter
    Monday, Jan 23
    • No School
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School For Students
    • No School for Students
    Tuesday, Jan 24
    • 3rd Quarter Begina
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMAway - China Grove
    Wednesday, Jan 25
    • 7 Basketball CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMAway - Knox
    Friday, Jan 27
    • 6th Grade Field Trip
    • Night Out with my Lady 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday, Jan 30
    • MHS Showcase Field Trip for 8th Gr 8:00 AM to 10:30 AMMHS Auditorium
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMAway - Erwin
    Tuesday, Jan 31
    • Makeup Class Pictures
    • 8th Gr Elective Exploration via MHS Registration & More Website 7:30 AM to 2:20 PM8Science Classes
    • 7 Basketball CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMHOME - W ROWAN
  • Wednesday, Feb 1
    • Early Release
    • Early Release @ 1:06
    • Early Release Day
    • PTO Meeting 9:30 AMPark View
    • Early Release @1pm 1:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 2
    • 8th Gr Core Class Exploration via MHS Registration & More Website 7:30 AM to 2:20 PM8ELA Classes
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMHOME - CORRIHER LIPE
    Friday, Feb 3
    • 8th Gr Q&A with MHS Student Panel 7:30 AM to 2:20 PM8Math Classes
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AM
    Monday, Feb 6
    • Bonus Book Fair
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMAWAY - SOUTHEAST
    Tuesday, Feb 7
    • 2nd Quarter Report Cards Go Home
    • 2nd Quarter Report Cards Go Home
    • Bonus Book Fair
    • Second Quarter Report Cards
    • Second Quarter Reports Cards Go Home
    • 7 Basketball CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMHOME - N ROWAN
    • Chick-fil-A Night 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 8
    • Bonus Book Fair
    • Coffee with the Principal 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday, Feb 9
    • Bonus Book Fair
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMHOME - KNOX
    Friday, Feb 10
    • All Pro Dad Breakfast
    • Bonus Book Fair
    • K-1 Awards 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMRRES Gym
    • 2nd-3rd Awards 10:00 AM to 11:00 AMRRES Gym
    Monday, Feb 13
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMAway - N Rowan
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PMMooresville Chick Fil A
    Wednesday, Feb 15
    • 2nd Quarter Awards Ceremony
    • 5th Grade DARE Graduation
    Thursday, Feb 16
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMHOME - CHINA GROVE
    • TURN IT PINK Game 4:00 PM
    • Pit Crew Meeting 5:30 PM
    Friday, Feb 17
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMCafeteria
    Tuesday, Feb 21
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMAway - W Rowan
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 23
    • 3rd Quarter Interim Reports
    • 3rd Quarter Interim Reports
    • 3rd Quarter Interim Reports Issued
    • Interim Reports
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMHOME - ERWIN
    Monday, Feb 27
    • Spring Pictures
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMAway - Corriher Lipe
  • Wednesday, Mar 1
    • Kindergarten Registration 9:00 AM to 1:00 PMCharles Mack Citizen Center
    • Kindergarten Registration 9:00 AM to 1:00 PMCharles Mack Citizen Center
    • PTO Meeting 9:30 AMPark View
    Thursday, Mar 2
    • Mother Son Bolwing 4:45 AM
    • 7 Basketball 4:00 PMHOME - SOUTHEAST
    • MMS Talent Show 6:00 PMMMS Band Room
    Friday, Mar 3
    • No School
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School - Teacher Work Day
    • No School For Students
    • No School For Students
    Saturday, Mar 4
    • 7 Basketball Tournament At Corriher Lipe
    Monday, Mar 6
    • Read Across America Week
    • Read Across America Week
    • Spring Pictures
    • Chick-fil-A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 7
    • Read Across America Week
    • Read Across America Week
    • Chick-fil-A Night 5:00 PM
    • Rising 9th Grade Parent & Student Night 6:30 PMMHS Auditorium
    Wednesday, Mar 8
    • Early Release
    • Early Release @ 1:06
    • Read Across America Week
    • Read Across America Week
    • Early Release @ 1pm 1:00 PMRRES
    Thursday, Mar 9
    • Read Across America Week
    • Read Across America Week
    • Learn Create Share Night 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMMMS
    Friday, Mar 10
    • All Pro Dad Breakfast
    • Book Parade
    • Read Across America Week
    • Read Across America Week
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMRRES Cafeteria
    • MHS Counselors Visit MMS for Course Registration 7:30 AM to 2:20 PM8Social Studies Classes
    Monday, Mar 13
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PMMooresville Chick Fil A
    Tuesday, Mar 14
    • Spring Pictures
    Wednesday, Mar 15
    • Fun Run
    Thursday, Mar 16
    • Optional Registration Evening 4:30 PM to 7:00 PMMHS Magnolia Campus
    Friday, Mar 17
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AM
    Monday, Mar 20
    • Optional Individual Registration Meetings by Appointment (MMS students may NOT miss school for these meetings) MHS Campus
    Tuesday, Mar 21
    • Optional Individual Registration Meetings by Appointment (MMS students may NOT miss school for these meetings) MHS Campus
    • Baseball 4:00 PMHOME - China Grove
    • Boys Tennis 4:00 PMHOME - West Rowan
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMAway - China Grove
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMAway - China Grove
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Mar 22
    • 3rd Grade EOQ ELA
    • ELA EOQ
    • Baseball 4:00 PMAway - West Rowan
    • Boys Tennis 4:00 PMAway - West Rowan
    Thursday, Mar 23
    • 3rd Grade EOQ Math
    • Math EOQ
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMHOME - West Rowan
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMHOME - West Rowan
    Monday, Mar 27
    • Science EOQ (5th Grade Only)
    • Chic-Fil-A Spirit Night MMS 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 28
    • 5th Grade Math Proof of Concept Test
    • End of 3rd Quarter
    • Third Quarter Ends
    • Boys Tennis 4:00 PMHOME - Erwin
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMAway - Erwin
    Wednesday, Mar 29
    • Early Release
    • Early Release
    • Early Release @1:06
    • Early Release @ 1 pm 1:00 PM
    Thursday, Mar 30
    • Spring Pictures
    • Baseball 4:00 PMAway - Corriher Lipe
    • Boys Tennis 4:00 PMAway - North Rowan
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMHOME - Corriher Lipe
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMHOME - Corriher Lipe
  • Monday, Apr 3
    • Chick-fil-A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 4
    • Baseball 4:00 PMHOME - Southeast
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMAway - Southeast
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMAway - Southeast
    • Chick-fil-A Night 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 5
    • Spring Book Fair
    • PTO Meeting 9:30 AMPark View
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMHOME - Erwin
    Thursday, Apr 6
    • Spring Book Fair
    • Baseball CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMHOME - Knox
    • Boys Tennis 4:00 PMAway - Knox
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMHOME - Knox
    Friday, Apr 7
    • Spring Book Fair
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMRRES Cafeteria
    • Father Daughter Dance 6:00 PM
    Monday, Apr 10
    • Spring Book Fair Late Night
    • Baseball 4:00 PMHOME - Knox
    • Boys' Tennis 4:00 PMHOME - Knox
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMAway - Knox
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMAway - Knox
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PMMooresville Chick Fil A
    • 2nd Grade Spring Sing 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 11
    • 3rd Quarter Report Cards Go Home
    • 3rd Quarter Report Cards Issued
    • Third Quarter Report Cards
    • Baseball 4:00 PMHOME - North Rowan
    • Boys Tennis 4:00 PMHOME - North Rowan
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMAway - North Rowan
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMAway - North Rowan
    • Second Grade Dance Program 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMRRES Gym
    Wednesday, Apr 12
    • Baseball 4:00 PMAway - china grove
    • Boys Tennis CHANGED: Playing at Granite Quarry courts 4:00 PMAway - Erwin
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMHOME - China Grove
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMHOME - China Grove
    Thursday, Apr 13
    • Course Verification Forms Due to School Counselor MMS
    Friday, Apr 14
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School
    • No School For Students
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break No School
    Saturday, Apr 15
    • Spring Break No School
    Sunday, Apr 16
    • Spring Break No School
    Monday, Apr 17
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School - Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break No School
    Tuesday, Apr 18
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School - Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break No School
    Wednesday, Apr 19
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School - Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break No School
    Thursday, Apr 20
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School - Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break No School
    Friday, Apr 21
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School - Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break No School
    Tuesday, Apr 25
    • Baseball 4:00 PMHOME - West Rowan
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMAway - West Rowan
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMAway - West Rowan
    Thursday, Apr 27
    • Baseball CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMHOME - Erwin
    • Family Reading Night 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Monday, May 1
    • Classroom Pictures
    • Spring Book Fair
    • Baseball CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMAway - Erwin
    • Girls & Boys Soccer CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMAway- Erwin
    • Chick-fil-A Night ( 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 2
    • Spring Book Fair
    • Extended Book Fair and Art Show 3:00 PM to 6:30 PMMedia Center
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMAway - Corriher Lipe
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMAway - Corriher Lipe
    • Chick-fil-A Night 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 3
    • Science EOQ (5th Grade Only)
    • Spring Book Fair
    Thursday, May 4
    • 4th Quarter Interim Reports
    • 4th Quarter Interim Reports Go Home
    • 4th Quarter Interim Reports Issued
    • Interim Reports
    • Spring Book Fair
    • Baseball 4:00 PMAway - Southeast
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMHOME - Southeast
    • Volleyball 4:00 PMHOME - Southeast
    Friday, May 5
    • Spring Book Fair
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMRRES Cafeteria
    • My Guy and I Game Night 6:00 PM to 8:30 PMRRES Gym
    Saturday, May 6
    • Volleyball Tournament West Rowan
    Monday, May 8
    • Baseball CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMHOME - Corriher Lipe
    • Girls & Boys Soccer CHANGED: This event has been changed. 4:00 PMHOME - Erwin
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PMMooresville Chick Fil A
    Tuesday, May 9
    • Baseball 4:00 PMHOME - Knox
    • Girls & Boys Soccer 4:00 PMHOME - Knox
    Wednesday, May 10
    • Early Release
    • Early Release @ 1:06
    • Early Release Day
    • Early Release @1pm 1:00 PM
    Friday, May 12
    • Kindergarten Spring Sing 10:00 AM to 11:00 AMRRES Gym
    • Soccer Tournament BOYS 5:15 PMHOME - China Grove
    Saturday, May 13
    • Baseball Tournament CANCELLED
    • Soccer Tournament CANCELLED
    Monday, May 15
    • Soccer Tournament GIRLS 4:00 PMHOME - W Rowan
    Tuesday, May 16
    • Baseball Tournament Away - China Grove
    • Soccer Tournament
    • Chick Fil A Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 17
    • Baseball Tournament
    • Soccer Tournament
    Friday, May 19
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM
    Wednesday, May 24
    • ELA EOG for 3rd Grade
    Thursday, May 25
    • 5th Grade Science EOG
    • Math EOG for 3rd Grade
    Monday, May 29
    • Memorial Day No School
    • Memorial Day-No School
    • No School
    • NO SCHOOL
    • No School - Memorial Day
    Wednesday, May 31
    • ELA EOG
  • Thursday, Jun 1
    • Math EOG
    Friday, Jun 2
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMRRES Cafeteria
    • 7th & 8th Grade Athletic Physicals 2:30 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 7
    • 8th Grade Panthers Team Promotion Ceremony 8:00 AM to 9:30 AMMMS Gym
    • 8th Grade Rams Team Promotion Ceremony 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Thursday, Jun 8
    • Fourth Quarter Report Cards
    • Last Day Early Release
    • Last Day Of School
    • Last Day of School
    • Last Day of School-Early Release
    • 7th Grade Seahawks Team Awards Ceremony 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    • 7th Grade Bulldogs Team Awards Ceremony 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Early Release @ 11 am 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, Aug 24
    • Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • MMS 7th Grade Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder. 4:30 PM to 6:00 PMMooresville Middle School, 233 Kistler Farm Rd
    • MMS 8th Grade Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMMooresville Middle School, 233 Kistler Farm Rd
    Monday, Aug 28
    • First Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • First Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • First Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Sep 4
    • No School - Labor DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School (Labor Day)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 7
    • All Pro Dads MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 AM to 7:45 AMMMS Staff Development Room
    Friday, Sep 8
    • All Pro Dad BreakfastSignup for an alert reminder. 7:15 AM to 8:15 AM
    Monday, Sep 18
    • Boy ScoutsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM
    Tuesday, Sep 19
    • K/2 Curriculum NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    • PTSO MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMMMS
    Thursday, Sep 21
    • Fall PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 28
    • Curriculum NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 AM to 7:00 AM
    Friday, Sep 29
    • Interim ReportsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Oct 2
    • Chick Fil A NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 4
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Early Release Day for StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 9
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 10
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 11
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 12
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • All Pro Dads MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 AM to 7:45 AMMMS Staff Development Room
    Friday, Oct 13
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • All Pro Dad BreakfastSignup for an alert reminder. 7:15 AM to 8:15 AM
    Monday, Oct 23
    • 5th Science EOQ (First Quarter)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 24
    • ELA EOQ (First Quarter)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 25
    • Math EOQ (First Quarter)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 27
    • End of First QuarterSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Oct 28
    • Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Oct 29
    • Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 30
    • Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School - Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 31
    • Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School - Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Nov 1
    • Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School - Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 2
    • All Pro Dads MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 AM to 7:45 AMMMS Staff Development Room
    Monday, Nov 6
    • Parent Conference WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 7
    • Parent Conference WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 8
    • Parent Conference WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 9
    • First Quarter Report CardsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Parent Conference WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 10
    • No School - Veteran's DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School (Veterans Day)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Parent Conference WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 20
    • Fall PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Chick Fil A NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday, Nov 21
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 22
    • No School - Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 23
    • No School - Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 24
    • No School - Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Nov 25
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Nov 26
    • Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday, Dec 7
    • All Pro Dads MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 AM to 7:45 AMMMS Staff Development Room
    Friday, Dec 8
    • All Pro Dad BreakfastSignup for an alert reminder. 7:15 AM to 8:15 AM
    Thursday, Dec 14
    • Science EOQ (2nd Quarter)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 15
    • Interim ReportsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 18
    • Chick Fil A NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday, Dec 19
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Early Release DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 20
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 21
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 22
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 23
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 24
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 25
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 26
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 27
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 28
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 29
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 30
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 31
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2017  >
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite