MMS believes athletics help develop the well-rounded child.  We offer football, cross country, tennis, softball, volleyball, basketball, wrestling, baseball, soccer and track.

Concussion & Code of Conduct Meeting Video and Form:
https://goo.gl/qk9XVn

Support the Athletic Department at MMS by participating in the Chocolate Fundraiser!  Click here for information!

WINTER SPORTS Information:

WRESTLING:  Practice will begin for those not playing football on Monday, October 16 from 2:30-4:30.  Practice will continue every Monday-Friday unless cancelled by Coach Bustle or Coach Readling.  Football players will start wrestling practice on Thursday October 26th.

1st match is SATURDAY, November 4th which will be a pre-season four team tournament.

YOU WILL NEED:  workout clothes (shorts, t-shirt), tennis shoes, wrestling shoes.

EXPECTATIONS: Come ready to work hard, be on the mat in the auxiliary gym by 2:30, No playing around while in the mat room, Practice the entire practice.

QUESTIONS? johnbustle@mgsd.k12.nc.us

8th GIRLS BASKETBALL:  Tryouts- Mon Oct 16 (5pm-7pm), Tues Oct 17 (2:30-4pm), Wed Oct 18 (2:30-4pm), Thur Oct 19 (5pm-7pm).  Official Practice Begins- Fri Oct 20 (2:30-4:30pm), Sat Oct 21 (TBA), Mon Oct 23 (5pm-7pm), Tue Oct 24 (2:30-3:30pm), Wed Oct 25 (2:30-3:30pm), Thur Oct 26 (5pm-7pm)

8th BOYS BASKETBALL: Optional Workouts (not required but must have a valid physical)- Wed Oct 18 (4pm-5pm), Thur Oct 19 (2:30-3:30pm), Wed Oct 25 (4pm-6pm).  Official Tryouts Begin- Thur Oct 26 (2:30-4:30pm), Fri Oct 27 (2:30-4:30pm), Sat Oct 28 (TBA).  Official Practice Begins- Mon Oct 30 (TBA), Tues Oct 31 (TBA).

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite